INEC has declared Governor Seriake Dickson of the Peoples Democratic Party winner of the controversial Bayelsa State governorship election. Dickson polled 134,998 votes, 48,146 votes more than his closest rival, former Governor, Timipre Sylva of the All Progessives Congress. The Returning Officer of the election, Zana Akpagbu said.
He said that, “Dickson Henry Seriake of PDP having satisfied the requirement of the law and secured the highest number of votes is hereby declared winner of the election.”

0 Comment:

Post a Comment

Disclaimer: comments on this post are expressly those of the writers.

For enquires, adverts, sponsored posts and more contact us :
* +2348031528097